As I Lay in Her Sweet Warm Hands

as I lay

in her sweet warm hands

my world of autumn differs

in spring of eternity

the slow motion of the stars

overhead

playfully watching

how our souls

talk in verses

into another realm

we walked happily

while our voices

scatter

filled the silence of the air

nothing owns this night

as I lay in her sweet

warm hands

the night stalks

whispering its treachery

singing an elegy

but  i am at peace

as I lay here

in her sweet warm hands

Leave a Reply

